Seven New Bishops for the Orthodox Church of the East

Kottyam (Kerala, India):The Indian Orthodox Church have consecrated seven new Bishops on May 12th 2010 at Mar Elia Cathedral (Cathedral of Catholicos of the East & Malankara Metropolitan) , Kottayam. His Holiness Mor Beselius Marthoma Dydimus I (Catholicose of the Apostolic Throne of St Thomas and Malankara Metropolitan was the chief celebrant assisted by His Beatitude Paulose Mar Militheos (Catholicose Designate) and other Metropolitans of the Church. Seven Bishops are consecrated together for the for the first time in the history of the Indian Orthodox Church.
New Names of Bishops: Dr. Yuhanon Mar Dimithrayos (Fr. Dr. John Mathews), Dr. Yuhanon Mar Thevodoros (Fr.Dr. Nathaniel Ramban), Yacob Mar Elias (Fr. V. M. James), Joshuva Mar Nikodimos (Fr. Yuhanon Ramban), Dr. Zachriaha Mar Aprem (Fr. Dr. Sabu Kuriakose), Dr. Geevarghese Mar Julios (Fr. Dr. George Pulikkottil), Dr. Abraham Mar Seraphin (Fr. Dr. V. M. Abraham).

No comments:

Post a Comment